Tiller Reviews and Testimonials

★★★★★ – Google Workspace Marketplace

Read how people use Tiller to keep their financial lives on course, with over 600,000 accounts securely connected to spreadsheets.

Cash Flow Man
Google Workspace Marketplace @2x

Google Workspace Reviews

Read more reviews and submit yours here

"The spreadsheet/user interface is the best I have found."

Rated 5 out of 5
a week ago

Great spreadsheet/User interface. I use Tiller on a daily basis to track expenses, income, and net worth. All tools are functional and work consistently. The support staff, Tiller forum, and training articles are excellent.

Tom Hall

"Very powerful & very customizable. "

Rated 5 out of 5
2 weeks ago

Great spreadsheet/service for tracking all of my personal finances. Very powerful & very customizable. Very limited effort to setup. Highly recommend.

Tom Szold

"Helped me pay off my debts faster with less expense on interest."

Rated 5 out of 5
2 weeks ago

Great customizable spreadsheet for your personal finance management. Very powerful tool to set up your budget, track expenses, analyze and be on top of your finances. It helped me pay off my debts faster with less expense on interest. Highly recommend!

Farkhod Narbayev

"I was concerned about what Mint was doing with my data"

Rated 5 out of 5
3 weeks ago

Finally there is a program that gives me automated access to my financial information while still allowing me to be in control of my personal data. The basic templates are pretty straight forward and there is an active community to help you customize and make your spreadsheets more useful to your specific situation. The product is mostly focused on transactions and budgeting, but the product continues to evolve and I’m looking forward to getting investment holdings information soon! I’ve been using Mint for over a decade but it never did quite what I wanted but more importantly, I was concerned about what Inuit was doing with my data. Same thing with Personal Capital and so many of the other products I tried. Fortunately, I was able to import my historical information into Tiller and say goodbye to its less-than-helpful predecessors.

Ben Gilbert

"Tiller Money put the fun back into my budgeting!"

Rated 5 out of 5
4 weeks ago

I’m a personal finance nerd who loves monthly, OK daily, budget tracking. 🙂 Before Tiller, I was updating a manual Excel spreadsheet for years and enjoyed doing so up until last year (2020), when it started to feel burdensome and I wasn’t enjoying it as much…enter Tiller Money.
Tiller Money put the fun back into my budgeting! I LOVE the daily automation of my expenses and the ability to set my categories, click the one I want for each charge, and it’s done…no more manual tracking and calculations! Tiller does all the work for you and provides a detailed accounting of where my finances are every day of every month. In addition, I enjoy the ability to move funds around (i.e., not utilized in one category for the month but needed in another category), via the Savings Budget sheet.
I am a BIG fan of Tiller Money and plan to be a customer for many years to come!

Javonne Johnson

"Tiller is way better than Mint"

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Tiller is way better than Mint

Eric Kibler

"Great product with great support"

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Tiller is a great app for budgeting and managing your finances. It’s very customizable, since it’s based on Google Sheets. I’m able to import all of my credit card transactions and investment balances into one spreadsheet. Tiller comes with a default template that more than meets my needs, but you are able to add in several custom templates through their Tiller Labs if you have more complex needs. Great product with great support.

Scot Johnson

"Connectivity, security, privacy, and flexibility"

Rated 5 out of 5
1 month ago

Great product, highly recommend. Key aspects for me are: connectivity, security, privacy, and flexibility.

Erik Gaarder

Read success stories from
the Tiller Community

Share your Tiller story here →

“We bought a house and suddenly our savings weren’t going up. Luckily, we found Tiller.”

Tiller immediately felt familiar, approachable, and very customizable. It felt like we could finally see our financial data in a way that was useful and actionable. It helped us see where our money was actually going, and tweak our spending so we were still saving enough.”

“I feel way more relaxed and confident when it comes to managing our finances”

We tried Mint, which was helpful for past spending, but not ideal for planning. We tried YNAB but found it hard to customize and collaborate in. We’ve enjoyed how much we could customize our Tiller budget. Our increased clarity also makes it easier to talk through big-picture things like how to better save for our upcoming move and down payment.

“Tax time is (almost) a breeze!”

“I have used MS Money, tried and gave up on ZOHO books, QuickBooks, and Wave in an attempt to manage multiple ‘businesses’ with one set of accounts. None of the other systems can do that. For both income and expenses, I use the auto-categorization tool, so when I’ve done that once, it happens automatically forevermore.”

“The customizable aspects of Tiller are outstanding”

My wife and I started using Tiller about a year ago. We were responsible with money but had no idea what we spent on groceries, bills, dining out, subscriptions, etc. The impact after a year of use is clear: we have a sizable down payment saved, exceeded every monthly savings goal, and we have detailed knowledge of our cash flow.

Tiller is recommended by leading money advisors and experts

“Takes the work out of tracking your finances. Create your own budget spreadsheet or use an existing template, which gives you more flexibility to format the budget to meet your needs”

us news

Budgeting Templates to Manage Your Money

USNews.com

“This useful platform encapsulates your entire financial life in a Google Sheets or Microsoft Excel spreadsheet that’s updated daily… helps you see what you can cut back to make headway on debt.”

real simple

How to Use Budgeting Apps to Pay Down Your Loans

RealSimple.com

“What I love most about Tiller is how much control you have. You can create your own sheets, charts, and metrics from the data they provide. They offer a number of pre-built spreadsheets – which are possibly magic.”

minafi logo

My Financial Spreadsheet: 5 Metrics to Track for Financial Independence

minafi.com

Best for Spreadsheet Management: Tiller Money “Tiller lets you choose from templates that organize your data for you or you can customize your spreadsheet to suit your needs. “

The Balance Logo

Best Personal Finance Software

TheBalance.com

“Tiller Money is one of the best new ways to create a budget without going insane. It’s an online tool that allows you to easily audit your finances and automatically tracks your money month-to-month.”

"How to Build a Budget"

“How to Build a Budget”

IWillTeachYouToBeRich.com

“Tiller Money has helped my clients stay organized, and helped me build better and more suitable financial plans by finally understanding where their cash flow it going. In fact, I was so impressed with it, that I’m now also an avid user of Tiller Money for my own household.”

Lindsay-Bourkoff

Lindsay Bourkoff

CFP® Kitces.com

“If you want to use a budget spreadsheet to organize your financial life, then Tiller Money is definitely the way to go. And it’s worth it to at least try Tiller free for 30 days.

"Budget Spreadsheets at their Best"

“Budget Spreadsheets at their Best”

Debt.com

“If you want to use a budget spreadsheet to organize your financial life, then Tiller Money is definitely the way to go. And it’s worth it to at least try Tiller free for 30 days.

“The point is that it’s flexible: You can create your own budget, or use Tiller’s templates. How you structure them and what categories you designate is up to you and your partner.”​

Lifehacker Logo

Lifehacker.com

Lifehacker.com

“With Tiller Money, you can monitor your spending, work up a realistic monthly budget, and track your net worth. Best of all, you can do it through a single interface.”

“Best Personal Finance Software Options for 2020”

“Best Personal Finance Software Options for 2020”

GoBankingRates.com

“I love using Tiller because it combines the clarity of a spreadsheet with the ease of an online budgeting system. I don’t have to manually track my transactions because it automatically adds everything.”

“What’s Tiller? Well, it’s like Mint and Google spreadsheet had a baby, and the genes from Google were a lot stronger.”​o use and super-convenient!” ​

joe-saul-sehy

Joe Saul-Sehy

Stacking Benjamins

Google Workspace Marketplace

Get started free


Track all your accounts in one place, always know where your money goes, and confidently plan your financial future.