Tiller Reviews and Testimonials

★★★★★ – Google Workspace Marketplace

Read how people use Tiller to keep their financial lives on course, with over 600,000 accounts securely connected to spreadsheets.

Cash Flow Man
Google Workspace Marketplace @2x

Google Workspace Reviews

“So much better than Quicken. Auto download transactions into a spreadsheet with reports.”

russellreno limprecht


Russellreno Limprecht

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace. June 23, 2021

“Lightweight, fast, and infinitely flexible. No regrets about leaving Quicken. ON the rare occasions where I’ve needed to contact support they were prompt and helpful.”

joseph schlesinger

Joseph Schlesinger

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace

“Tried Mint and YNAB and wasn’t happy with either one. Tiller has been great at seeing and controlling everything in my budget process. If I ever run into an issue, the customer service team has been amazing and extremely helpful.”

jeremy engman

Jeremy Engman

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 18, 2021

“Was a Mint user but it was frustrating how the website always had issues and you couldn’t customize anything. Tiller has been an amazing solution. I highly recommend.”

matt isken


Matt Isken

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 16, 2021

Tools like Mint automatically categorize ALL my spending using algorithms I don’t control, and as a result, often get it wrong. Tiller’s AutoCat feature intelligently categorizes based on simple rules under my full control. Result? It gets it right 100% of the time, leaving a small number of transactions for me to do manually. Of course, those transactions are exactly the ones that need my attention because they fall outside my usual habits. Thanks to Tiller, I have complete control of my financial data, along with complete peace of mind.

chris lozac'h

Chris Lozac’h

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 14, 2021

“If you are familiar with using spreadsheets, this tool is a very flexible and reliable financial tool. My goto tool for a flexible planning framework.”

john lim

Jeremy Engman

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 14, 2021

“Tiller is the first personal financial tool I have used that provides nearly unlimited control and customizability. Like Mint, it provides a central repository for transactional data from disparate financial institutions, while offering far more flexibility in categorizing, filtering, and analyzing that data. A number of applications for budgeting and reporting are built into the basic template, others can be installed optionally, and any solution possible within Google Sheets can be added by the user, limited only by his or her spreadsheet skills. Linking websites, or invoices and receipts from Google docs directly to transactions is one hugely useful function within the reach of most everyone. Relatively easy to get off the ground, Tiller scales up well. The collaborative features of Google Docs are a big plus for households or business. Automated backups and version rollback enhance data security. Not everyone will be at ease outside of a dedicated app, but many will be enthusiastic about the flexibility and customizability of Tiller.”

greg caruso


Greg Caruso

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 11, 2021

“Great customizable spreadsheet for your personal finance management. Very powerful tool to set up your budget, track expenses, analyze and be on top of your finances. It helped me pay off my debts faster with less expense on interest. Highly recommend!”

farkhod narbayev

Farkhod Narbayev

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, May 1, 2021

“Finally there is a program that gives me automated access to my financial information while still allowing me to be in control of my personal data. The basic templates are pretty straight forward and there is an active community to help you customize and make your spreadsheets more useful to your specific situation. The product is mostly focused on transactions and budgeting, but the product continues to evolve and I’m looking forward to getting investment holdings information soon! I’ve been using Mint for over a decade but it never did quite what I wanted but more importantly, I was concerned about what Inuit was doing with my data. Same thing with Personal Capital and so many of the other products I tried. Fortunately, I was able to import my historical information into Tiller and say goodbye to its less-than-helpful predecessors.”

ben gilbert

Ben Gilbert

★★★★★ Google Workspace Marketplace, April 27, 2021

Read success stories from
the Tiller Community

Share your Tiller story here →

“We bought a house and suddenly our savings weren’t going up. Luckily, we found Tiller.”

Tiller immediately felt familiar, approachable, and very customizable. It felt like we could finally see our financial data in a way that was useful and actionable. It helped us see where our money was actually going, and tweak our spending so we were still saving enough.”

“I feel way more relaxed and confident when it comes to managing our finances”

We tried Mint, which was helpful for past spending, but not ideal for planning. We tried YNAB but found it hard to customize and collaborate in. We’ve enjoyed how much we could customize our Tiller budget. Our increased clarity also makes it easier to talk through big-picture things like how to better save for our upcoming move and down payment.

“Tax time is (almost) a breeze!”

“I have used MS Money, tried and gave up on ZOHO books, QuickBooks, and Wave in an attempt to manage multiple ‘businesses’ with one set of accounts. None of the other systems can do that. For both income and expenses, I use the auto-categorization tool, so when I’ve done that once, it happens automatically forevermore.”

“The customizable aspects of Tiller are outstanding”

My wife and I started using Tiller about a year ago. We were responsible with money but had no idea what we spent on groceries, bills, dining out, subscriptions, etc. The impact after a year of use is clear: we have a sizable down payment saved, exceeded every monthly savings goal, and we have detailed knowledge of our cash flow.

Tiller is recommended by leading money advisors and experts

“Takes the work out of tracking your finances. Create your own budget spreadsheet or use an existing template, which gives you more flexibility to format the budget to meet your needs”

us news

Budgeting Templates to Manage Your Money

USNews.com

“This useful platform encapsulates your entire financial life in a Google Sheets or Microsoft Excel spreadsheet that’s updated daily… helps you see what you can cut back to make headway on debt.”

real simple

How to Use Budgeting Apps to Pay Down Your Loans

RealSimple.com

“What I love most about Tiller is how much control you have. You can create your own sheets, charts, and metrics from the data they provide. They offer a number of pre-built spreadsheets – which are possibly magic.”

minafi logo

My Financial Spreadsheet: 5 Metrics to Track for Financial Independence

minafi.com

Best for Spreadsheet Management: Tiller Money “Tiller lets you choose from templates that organize your data for you or you can customize your spreadsheet to suit your needs. “

The Balance Logo

Best Personal Finance Software

TheBalance.com

“Tiller Money is one of the best new ways to create a budget without going insane. It’s an online tool that allows you to easily audit your finances and automatically tracks your money month-to-month.”

"How to Build a Budget"

“How to Build a Budget”

IWillTeachYouToBeRich.com

“Tiller Money has helped my clients stay organized, and helped me build better and more suitable financial plans by finally understanding where their cash flow it going. In fact, I was so impressed with it, that I’m now also an avid user of Tiller Money for my own household.”

Lindsay-Bourkoff

Lindsay Bourkoff

CFP® Kitces.com

“If you want to use a budget spreadsheet to organize your financial life, then Tiller Money is definitely the way to go. And it’s worth it to at least try Tiller free for 30 days.

"Budget Spreadsheets at their Best"

“Budget Spreadsheets at their Best”

Debt.com

“If you want to use a budget spreadsheet to organize your financial life, then Tiller Money is definitely the way to go. And it’s worth it to at least try Tiller free for 30 days.

“The point is that it’s flexible: You can create your own budget, or use Tiller’s templates. How you structure them and what categories you designate is up to you and your partner.”​

Lifehacker Logo

Lifehacker.com

Lifehacker.com

“With Tiller Money, you can monitor your spending, work up a realistic monthly budget, and track your net worth. Best of all, you can do it through a single interface.”

“Best Personal Finance Software Options for 2020”

“Best Personal Finance Software Options for 2020”

GoBankingRates.com

“I love using Tiller because it combines the clarity of a spreadsheet with the ease of an online budgeting system. I don’t have to manually track my transactions because it automatically adds everything.”

“What’s Tiller? Well, it’s like Mint and Google spreadsheet had a baby, and the genes from Google were a lot stronger.”​o use and super-convenient!” ​

joe-saul-sehy

Joe Saul-Sehy

Stacking Benjamins

Google Workspace Marketplace

Start Your Free Trial

Try Tiller free and track all your accounts in one place, always know where your money goes, and confidently plan your financial future.